Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Nicola
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018
    Very hard bed (but appreciate this maybe typical for Japan).
    Great location close to the station. Very helpful and accomodating staff. Appreciated being able to store our luggage before and after checkout. Good wifi.
    Foen Kioen
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018
    Breakfast is not good. Three stars hotes in Kyoto have better breakfast than Daiwa Roynet Ekimae
    Front desk staff are very helpful. Room is good n very clean.
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2018

    Few minutes walk directly in front of JR Kyoto Station

    PORNPIMOL
    th

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vinita
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018
    Breakfast ends too soon
    Centrally located. Very courteous and helpful team members.
    Anthony
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    10 May 2018

    A Comfortable Hotel in a Convenient Location

    Nothing.
    The hotel is very new, clean and the facilities and furnishing in the room are modern and functional. Staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. It is within 5 to 10 minutes walk to the Kyoto sybway, JR and Shinkansen building and the city bus terminals.
    Jamie
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with no hesitation!

    There was nothing we did not like!
    We loved everything about it! It was very family oriented! It was central to everything in Kyoto. It was easy access to all sorts of transportation! The staff was ever so friendly and accommodating! Thank you for an amazing stay!
    Karolina
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018

    Beautiful Kyoto

    - No wardrobe in the room.
    The hotel is amazing, located close by Tokyo Station incl. plenty of restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable. Easy connection to other sites of the city. We found the staff very friendly and very helpful. One of the personnel was English speaking, which helped us a lot. Easy check in. Possible, free of charge, restaurant reservation to be done by hotel.
    Cindy
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jussi
    fi

    Review score

    7.1
    9 May 2018

    More like a 3 star hotel with central location

    Beds and pillows were quite hard even though I prefer it that way. I didn’t sleep well. Bathroom was all plastic which gave I cheap impression Wi-Fi was slow Those are just small things that compined left a bad taste when you have a little higher expectations for your stay
    Good location near the station
    Ji
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018
    Generally it is clean but I saw an ant on the table.
    Location is great and convenient from Kyoto station. New building!
    Aungkura
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018
    Location and complimentary
    Wallace
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    4 May 2018

    Efficient and Convenient, next to Kyoto Tower

    The rooms aren't very spacious, but we definitely expected that when we chose a hotel in downtown Kyoto. Not much room to unpack.
    The shower is great, and the staff are easy going and efficient. Neighborhood is great for eating, shopping, and drinking. Hotel connects to the underground labyrinth, which was helpful in inclimate weather.
    GAN
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shah Choudhury
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    Hotel with great location

    Nothing to fault the hotel.
    Excellent location, close to metro, restaurants and places to visit. Reasonable size rooms
    Anton Blinov
    lv

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamil Rzayev
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    Fantastic place to stay in Kyoto

    Great staff. Good finishings. Nice decor inside the room and in the floor halls. Room bathroom is of a good size compared to other 4 star hotels. Good breakfast. Mobile phone chargers, and other appliances are provided as perks in your room for free. Room also includes two types of coffee - mild and bitter and both are of a high quality and great taste. We had a room with a windows overlooking the temple.
    Robert
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018
    Very clean, modern design, delicious breakfast
    Taufik
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018
    -
    Nearby tourist destinations
Loading reviews