Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abi w
    id

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Strandberg
    in

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018
    If you arrived to the breakfast within 45 minutes of the closing time a lot of things were gone. Simple things as orange juice and plain bread/croissants should always be there.
    A really nice hotel close to the city station.
    Kathy
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 16, 2018
    The staff spoke English and were very polite. The room was much smaller than I expected. However, the bathroom was wonderful. This hotel is located in a great spot - very easy walk to the train station.
    R0u0m
    th

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abigail
    jp

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 9, 2018

    Modern comfortable hotel in great location.

    Restaurant breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about. Coffee shops / bakeries in close walking distance probably a better deal. Make sure you don't book a smoking room by accident if you're a non smoker!
    Excellent location only a few minutes walk (underground) from Kyoto station. Rooms were very clean with modern facilities.
    Martín
    cl

    Review Score

    10
    April 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    graita
    th

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018
    No
    Everything
    Martín Gómez
    cl

    Review Score

    10
    April 3, 2018

    Perfect to explore Kyoto

    Great location with direct access to the undergruond entrance of Kyoto Station. Some of the staff speak english really well, and everyone will do their best to help you. Great overall, no complaints.
    cindall
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 31, 2018

    Great location in Kyoto. Welcoming English speaking staff. Attention to detail in all areas.

    The room is TINY. The toilet shared the shower and sink area, so when 2 people are getting ready you have to really have your time well orchestrated 😊. This hotel does not have a bar to sit and relax after a busy day in Kyoto. Finding a place to have some Sake and sit for a while can be challenging when you first get to new cities. The bed was really firm and I thought it would be a problem in our 4 night stay, but when we left, I realized we hadn’t had a morning of shoulder aches or back stiffness so that was a pleasant surprise.
    Staff was extremely helpful. Hotel was in a great location. Nice modern hotel.
    Ammit
    jp

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melody
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 29, 2018

    Great location, very comfortable

    Nothing negative to say about this room. The version of two adults and a small child gave us a queen sized bed which was fine for my daughter, granddaughter and my self. I would suggest checking for a larger bed or two beds if a queen doesn’t work
    Location was great! Across the street from the Kyoto station, near McDonald’s and starbucks! When we checked in, the staff offered a gift to my granddaughter, made sure we had the WiFi access code and offered us complimentary green tea sachet along with a face mask! The room was really clean. The bathroom was fantastic. All shower/bath supplies were provided, incl razors, toothbrushes, shower gel, shampoo etc. (hairdryer) on the bed were two pair of white “Japanese styles” pajama and slippers! In room coffee and tea were provided and were delicious.
    Brian Leung
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 24, 2018

    Decent.

    Small tub, hallways smelled of dirty laundry and sweat from 9 AM to 3 PM.
    Large bed, cool looking design.
    Leandro FERRARI THOMAZ
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ko
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 12, 2018

    Yes, the Kyoto DMV is located in the hotel. Don't let that confused you!

    King sized bed was made up of two twins, so not a real king. No real views on 3 sides of the hotel.
    Great location, right by the JR Kyoto Station. Can walk from the hotel to Kyoto Station through an underground walkway. Coin laundry on site, so great for doing laundry midway through the trip.
    william
    uy

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kieu Oanh
    vn

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018
    - The staff is so friendly and everyone so nice. - Good breakfast at the Vietnamese restaurant. Try Vietnamese Chicken Pho and Chiken Chao when u be there, sure that u gonna love it. - Super nice location,
    Amy
    au

    Review Score

    5.8
    February 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    February 23, 2018
    The hotel says breakfast goes to 10:00, but they don't let you in after 9:40. In my mind, that means breakfast goes until 9:40. If you need to stay a few minutes after stated checkout time, they charge you by the hour. They don't make any accommodations for late checkout like other hotels. You have to pay. The mattress was pretty firm, given that you could tell it's a really cheaply-made (it doesn't have a sturdy feel to it, even though it's hard). There is very little room to move around in. It's nearly impossible to pull the desk chair out from under the table, since there's no room for it to land in.
    Proximity to the train station is decent.
    Japan Lover
    id

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 24, 2018
    The location of this hotel is absolutely awesome! You get to use the underground path from the station which is perfect and it also connects directly to Yodabashi and Kyoto Tower. Room and bathroom are super clean.
Loading reviews...